Sistema de Transporte Colectivo Metro


at your disposal

+52 (55) 5709 1133

we are at

Balderas #58, Col. Centro. 06000

in detail

The Metro is a transportation system that connects the city by means of underground railways as well as on the surface organized in 12 lines with 195 stations in different routes. Each line is represented by a color. Transfers may be done without additional payment. It is advisable that you acquire a prepaid card, which you may use in the Metrobús, if you are traveling several days on the Metro; you may also by one ticket per trip. It has exclusive wagons for the elderly, women and children.

Cost per trip: 5 pesos.

Check the subway and metrobus maps.

Terminals of the 12 lines of SCT Metro:

Line 1: Observatorio-Pantitlán

Line 2: Cuatro Caminos-Taxqueña

Line 3: Indios Verdes-Universidad

Line 4: Martín Carrera-Santa Anita

Line 5: Pantitlán-Politécnico

Line 6: El Rosario-Martín Carrera

Line 7: El Rosario-Barranca del Muerto

Line 8: Garibaldi-Constitución de 1917

Line 9: Tacubaya-Pantitlán

Line A: Pantitlán-La Paz

Line B: Ciudad Azteca-Buenavista

Line 12: Mixcoac-Tláhuac

Timetable: Business days 5:00 to 00:00 hours. Saturday from 6:00 to 00:00 hours. Sunday and holidays from 7:00 to 00:00 hours.

Apps for mobile phones: iTunes and Play Store.


more info on


CDMXSafe TravelsSeguridad turística
We use our own and third-party cookies to enhance the experience of CDMXTravel.com. More information.