Religious sites, Meeting places, Con eventos
(55) 5573 2373
Madero #10, Col. Tlalpan Centro. 14000, Tlalpan
The San Agustin de las Cuevas Church has undergone several modifications. The first construction dates back to 1532, and today is a chapel dedicated to the Virgin of the Rosary. Between 1637 and 1647 the Franciscan friars built the main structure, with three naves. Today it features three additional chapels, a baptistery, a sacristy and a cloister. The Tlalpan community celebrates their patron saint on August 28.